En savoir plus
Our Expertise - Latitudes23
825
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-825,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,side_area_uncovered_from_content,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive
 

Our Expertise

Latitudes 23° has implemented medicinal plants supply chains in countries of the intertropical zone.

Our team

Xavier-Raphaël SANA decided to create his own company, LATITUDES 23, in 2011 after 10 years of working as an Agricultural engineer for French medicinal herbs’ farms and pharmaceutical laboratories. These experiences have allowed him to set up and supervise supply chains in different continents (Europe, Latin America and Asia)

In order to play a part in the successful functioning and development of LATITUDES 23°, other members have joined the team by bringing in their specific expertises.

1.Xavier-Raphaël SANA Dir. Général

Xavier-Raphaël
SANA

CEO
2.Dominique BRUNET Dir. Commercial

Dominique
BRUNET

Sales Director
3.Yannick BLANC Dir. Système Informatique

Yannick
BLANC

IT Director
4. Sylvie SANA Ass. Direction.v2

Sylvie
SANA

Executive Assistant
IMG_1667

Rita
BACO

Export Sales Manager

Our network

Our know-how is based on the expertise provided by a global network and on the goodwill to encourage a more equitable North-South trade relations, which will allow a better future development for rural populations who are involved in our supply chains operating in Southern countries.

We operate in : Senegal, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo, Benin, Gabon, Congo, Madagascar, Brazil, Chile, Argentina, Nicaragua, Mexico, USA (Florida), India, China, etc.

Our supply chains

Our plants are produced by village organizations that are possibly backed by development agencies and other private structures from the southern countries that cooperate with us on the basis of fair trade.

When setting up our supply chains, we rely on trustworthy local players that we have identified in our previous collaborations. Besides organizing the export of our products, they help us select production organizations that cultivate and harvest tropical medicinal plants.

Since LATITUDES 23° began its activity, new individual producers and new village organizations have joined us, thus consolidating our global network.

Our consultancy activities

Business consultancy

We can meet the demands of buyers, who wish to secure their tropical botanical supply, by setting up a supply chain in Southern countries dedicated to satisfying their needs. The real knowledge of the location and the stakeholders involved in every step of the plant production, guarantees the traceability management. Aside from the industrial security aspect, access to this information holds a valuable marketing interest. Strong communication on the production conditions of raw materials can be relayed to consumers who are increasingly concerned with the social and environmental impact of their purchase.

062

Consulting services to Development Agencies

Development Agencies, who aim at strengthening the revenues of those benefiting from their projects can also rely on our consulting services. The production of Tropical Medicinal plants is a diversified activity which allows farmers in the South to increase their supplementary revenues. In addition to our technical know–how in organizing these sectors, our knowledge of the global market guarantees the continuity of trade opportunities.

LATITUDES 23° promotes the choice of organically certified Agricultural sectors.

Organic Farming practices favours traditional farming techniques and uses local resources. Therefore, they are suitable for small producers who cultivate for their own consumption or for local markets. Organic agriculture provides public goods locally and internationally.

LATITUDES 23° promotes Fair trade in every one of its missions.

On the basis of equitable business exchanges, Fair trade contributes to creating viable jobs for the local communities in the countries of the Southern Hemisphere.

En savoir plus
Notre Expertise - Latitudes23
10
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-10,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,side_area_uncovered_from_content,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive
 

Notre Expertise

LATITUDES 23° met en place des filières de collecte de plantes médicinales dans les pays de la zone intertropicale.

Notre équipe

Xavier-Raphaël Sana a décidé de créer sa propre société, LATITUDES 23, en 2011 après avoir travaillé une dizaine d’années en tant qu’Ingénieur Agronome pour le compte d’entreprises et de laboratoires français dans la production de Plantes Médicinales. Ces différentes expériences l’ont conduit à mettre en place et à suivre des filières d’approvisionnement sur différents continents (Europe, Amérique Latine, Afrique et Asie).

Pour concourir au bon fonctionnement et au développement de la société LATITUDES 23, d’autres membres ont complété l’équipe en apportant leurs expertises spécifiques.

1.Xavier-Raphaël SANA Dir. Général

Xavier-Raphaël
SANA

Directeur Général
2.Dominique BRUNET Dir. Commercial

Dominique
BRUNET

Directeur Commercial
3.Yannick BLANC Dir. Système Informatique

Yannick
BLANC

Directeur des Systèmes d'Information
4. Sylvie SANA Ass. Direction.v2

Sylvie
SANA

Assistante de Direction
IMG_1667

Rita
BACO

Commerciale Export

Notre réseau

Notre savoir-faire s’appuie sur l’expertise d’un réseau mondial et sur le souhait d’encourager des relations commerciales Nord-Sud plus justes permettant un développement et un avenir pour les populations rurales du Sud impliquées dans nos filières.

Nos zones d’intervention : Sénégal, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Togo, Benin, Gabon, Congo, Madagascar, Brésil, Chili, Argentine, Nicaragua, Mexique, USA (Floride), Inde, Chine, etc.

Nos filières

Nos plantes sont produites par des organisations villageoises éventuellement soutenues par des organismes du développement ou des structures privées de pays du Sud avec qui nous travaillons sur la base d’un commerce équitable.

Pour la mise en place de nos filières d’approvisionnement nous nous appuyons sur des acteurs locaux fiables que nous avons déjà identifiés lors de collaborations antérieures. Outre l’organisation des exportations, ces derniers nous aident à sélectionner des organisations de producteurs pour cultiver ou collecter des plantes médicinales tropicales.

Depuis le début de l’activité de LATITUDES 23°, de nouveaux producteurs individuels et de nouvelles organisations villageoises nous ont rejoints consolidant ainsi notre réseau international.

Notre activité de conseil

Conseil aux Entreprises

Nous pouvons, en effet, répondre à la demande d’acheteurs qui souhaitent sécuriser leur approvisionnement par la mise en place d’une filière dans un pays du Sud dédiée à la satisfaction de leur besoin. La réelle connaissance des acteurs et des lieux impliqués dans chaque étape de production de la plante garantit la maîtrise de la traçabilité. L’accès à cette information, outre l’aspect sécurité industrielle, a l’intérêt de pouvoir être valorisé sur le plan marketing. Une communication argumentée sur les conditions de production de la matière première peut être transmise auprès des consommateurs de plus en plus vigilants vis-à-vis de l’impact social et environnemental de leur acte d’achat.

062

Conseil aux Organisations de Développement

Cette prestation de Conseil s’adresse également aux Organisations de Développement qui cherchent à consolider les revenus des bénéficiaires de leur projet initial. La production de Plantes Médicinales Tropicales est une activité de diversification qui, si elle est complémentaire, permet le dégagement de nouveaux revenus pour des agriculteurs du Sud. En plus de nos compétences techniques pour l’organisation de ces filières, notre connaissance du marché international apporte une garantie pour pérenniser un débouché commercial.

LATITUDES 23° favorise le choix de filières certifiées Agriculture Biologique.

Les pratiques de l’Agriculture Biologique privilégient les pratiques agricoles traditionnelles et utilisent les ressources locales. Elles conviennent donc particulièrement bien aux petits producteurs qui produisent pour eux-mêmes et pour les marchés locaux. L’Agriculture Biologique contribue à fournir des biens publics aussi bien à l’échelle internationale que locale.

LATITUDES 23° cherche à promouvoir le Commerce Équitable dans toutes ses missions.

Sur la base d’un échange commercial juste, le Commerce Équitable contribue à créer des emplois viables pour les communautés locales du Sud.