En savoir plus
Centella - Latitudes23
798
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-798,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,side_area_uncovered_from_content,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive

Centella

Common name
Centella
Scientific name
Centella asiatica (L). Urb.
Part
Leaf
Botanical family
Apiacea
Origin
South America, Africa
Active ingredients
Triterpenic,asiaticosides, madecassosides derivatives

Our supply chain

Country
Madagascar
Harvest season
October to April
Description

The Centella we offer comes from the high plateaus of Madagascar. Our supply chain is composed of four collectors that have established partnerships with about fifteen sub- collectors in different villages. Thanks to our exporting partner, we have been able to popularize among the different participants, the proper practices to obtain a quality product rich in active ingredients. During the season, in the mornings, women harvest the centella leaves in the shores of the rice fields that surround the villages. The drying is done in the afternoons in their own plots.

Plant description

Macroscopic description

The alternate leaves, wether they are kidney-shaped, orbicular or elliptic to oblong, have palmately netted veins with generally 7 veins and a serrated margin. The leaves vary in size, the petiole being in general 5 to 10 times or even 15 times longer than the stalk, which measures 10-40 mm long and 20-40 mm and sometimes up to 70 mm wide. The young leaf is sparsely hairy on the inferior face, whereas the older leaf is smooth.

Botanical description

Centella is a perennial and herbaceous creeping plant. It is composed of fine green and pink stems that form the runners. The green and pink flowers are very small (less that 3mm). They are rounded bunches (umbels) near the surface of the soil

Uses, anecdote

Centella is known for its healing properties. It soothes itchiness and eases burns

En savoir plus
Centella - Latitudes23
122
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-122,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,side_area_uncovered_from_content,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive

Centella

Nom commun
Centella
Nom scientifique
Centella asiatica (L). Urb.
Partie
Feuilles
Famille botanique
Apiacea
Origine
Afrique, Amérique du Sud
Principes actifs
Dérivés triterpéniques, Asiaticosides, Madécassosides

Notre filière d'approvisionnement

Pays
Madagascar
Saison de récolte
Octobre à Avril
Description

La centella que nous proposons provient des hauts-plateaux de Madagascar. Notre filière est constituée de quatre collecteurs qui ont mis en place des partenariats avec une quinzaine de sous-collecteurs de différents villages. Grâce à notre partenaire exportateur, nous avons pu vulgariser auprès de ces différents acteurs les bonnes pratiques à mettre en œuvre pour obtenir un produit de qualité riche en principe actif. Durant la saison, les femmes récolteuses ramassent les feuilles de centella aux abords des rizières en périphérie des villages le matin. Le séchage se fait dès l’après-midi dans leur concession.

Description de la plante

Description macroscopique

Les feuilles alternes, réniformes ou orbiculaires ou oblongues-elliptiques, sont palminerves avec généralement 7 nervures et une marge crénelée. Les feuilles sont de dimensions très variables, le pétiole étant généralement 5-10 fois, parfois 15 fois, plus long que le limbe qui mesure 10-40 mm de long et 20-40 mm, allant parfois jusqu’à 70 mm, de large. La feuille jeune a quelques poils sur la face inférieure, tandis que la feuille âgée est glabre. (Sources : Phar. Eur.)

Description botanique

La centella est une plante herbacée rampante annuelle. Elle est constituée de fines tiges vertes à roses formant des stolons. Les fleurs de couleur rose et verte sont très petites (moins de 3 mm). Elles sont disposées en ombelles près du sol.

Usages, anecdotes

La centella est connue pour ses propriétés cicatrisantes. Elle apaise les démangeaisons et adoucit les brûlures.